80 NPP MPs want Finance Minister sacked

80 MPs from the governing New Patriotic Party wants the Finance Minister Ken Ofori Atta sacked. According to JoyNews, these MPs are demanding that the President relieve his cousin, Ken Ofori Atta of his duties as Finance Minister. The MPs held a press conference on Tuesday to called on Prez. Akufo Addo to sack the […]

Rushi Sunak is UK’s New Prime Minister

Rushi Sunak has won the Conservative leadership contest to become the Next UK Prime Minister, days after Liz Truss resigned. Lizz Truss resigned after his tax cuts plans and policy overturned leading to an unprecedented economic chaos in the UK, where the Bank of England had to come in to intervene. Lizz Truss served in […]

NPP MPs storm Parliament at 4AM to take over the majority seats (Photos)

Social Media has been hit with news of some NPP MPs who got to Parliament as early as 4:00AM to take over the Majority seat at the speaker’s right hand. According to reports, the MPs wanted to avoid the rift that occurred in Parliament days ago during the election of Speaker. In some photos available […]

Trump permanently blocked on Twitter, Instagram & Facebook

Outgoing US President, Donald Trump has been suspended indefinitely on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook due to his violent-inciting comment on the platforms. Twitter blocked him for 12 hours following his protestors storming the US Capitol on Thursday. However, few days after as he is still posting ‘unnecessary’ comments, he has been permanently taken off from […]

NPP pushes for Fomena MP as the 2nd Deputy Speaker of Parliament

As the NPP seems to have lost the Speakership elections, the party on hindsight have put forth Fomena MP as the 2nd Deputy Speaker. The Fomena MP, Lawyer Andrew Amoako Assiamah is the only independent MP in the 8th Parliament who are expected to swear-in soon. Meanwhile, the NDC seems to have won the Speakership […]

Ghanaians react to Carlos Ahenkorah running away with Ballot Papers in Parliament

Certain crop of Ghanaians on social media has reacted to the Tema West MP Carlos Ahenkorah snatching Ballot papers from one of the Clerks oin Parliament during votes counting. According to a video monitored on social media, Carlos Ahenkorah was seen running out of Parliament with papers purported to be ballot papers of the speaker […]

NDC MPs takes over the majority seats in Parliament ahead of swearing-in

NDC MPs in the 8th Parliament has taken over the majority seats in the parliamentary chamber which initially belonged to the NPP MPs. The Member of Parliament-Elect of the Opposition NDC are of the view that no party has the majority and therefore they can sit anywhere in the chamber, leaving the NPP confused on […]