Connect with us


NPP MPs storm Parliament at 4AM to take over the majority seats (Photos)

Tell a friend:

Social Media has been hit with news of some NPP MPs who got to Parliament as early as 4:00AM to take over the Majority seat at the speaker’s right hand.

According to reports, the MPs wanted to avoid the rift that occurred in Parliament days ago during the election of Speaker.

In some photos available to, some of the MPs who got to Parliament at 4:00AM as reports have it, were seen sleeping.

See some Photos below

The 8th Parliament is expected to meet on Friday, January 15th, barely a week after the brawl between both NPP and NDC MPs occurred at the chamber of parliament.

On 7th January, as the 7th Parliament came to a close, the 8th Parliament was to be inaugurated, starting with election of a Speaker.

READ:  Shatta Wale in High Spirit at Ankaful Prison

The election ended with the most talked about drama to ever happen in the Parliamentary chamber, where Tema West MP, Carlos Ahenkorah was captured in a video snatching ballot papers and then running away with it.

These incited some NDC MPs to quickly rush to Carlos to retrieved the ballot papers which ended in a scuffle, where Muntaka was seen hitting Carlos in the head.

However, the show ended with NDCs candidate for Speaker, Alban Bagbin winning the election for Speaker against NPPs Prof. Aaron Mike Ocquaye.

Reports says Mike Ocquaye polled 136 votes against Bagbin who had 138 votes.


To submit your views and opinions. Go to our Facebook Page (Find the article and post your comment) We do care so much about your Views & Opinions

Stories Today

Celebrities4 days ago

Shatta Wale in High Spirit at Ankaful Prison

Tell a friend:Management of Dancehall musician, Charles Nii Armah Mensah says the artiste is in high spirit at the Ankaful...

News2 months ago

Kumawood actor Agya Manu buried in ‘Camera’ coffin (Photos)

Tell a friend:The funeral rite for the late Kumawood actor, Samuel Manu, otherwise known as Agya Manu, was performed yesterday....

News3 months ago

BREAKING: Nollywood Actress Rachel Oniga Passes On At Age 64

Tell a friend:Rachel Oniga Dead At 64, is not an headline you’d want to wake up on a Saturday Morning...

Uncategorized3 months ago

Court cancels 2020 Assin North parliamentary election, orders for fresh polls

Tell a friend:The Cape Coast High Court in the Central Region has declared the 2020 parliamentary election held in the...

Business3 months ago

Official: MTN Releases new Network codes

Tell a friend:MTN Ghana has added new network codes to the existing ones.This was after it received new blocks of...

News3 months ago

Akufo-Addo appoints Kennedy Agyapong as Board Chairman of Ghana Gas

Tell a friend:Assin Central lawmaker Kennedy Agyapong has been appointed Board Chair of the Ghana National Gas Company Limited. He was...

Sports3 months ago

FIFA President Congratulates Hearts of Oak for winning the Ghanaian league

Tell a friend:FIFA President Gianni Infantino has congratulated Accra Hearts of Oak for emerging as champions of the 2020-21 Ghana...

News3 months ago

Tuesday 20th July is a Public Holiday in Ghana

Tell a friend:Tuesday, July 20, 2021, which marks Eid-ul-Adha has been designated a statutory public holiday in Ghana. A statement...

Watch Live3 months ago

Live Stream: Mcbrown hosts Mzvee, Wendy Shay and Eshun on United Showbiz (Watch)

Tell a friend:READ:  Shatta Wale in High Spirit at Ankaful Prison

News3 months ago

MoFA Confirms Outbreak of Bird Flu in Parts of Ghana

Tell a friend:The Ministry of Food and Agriculture has confirmed the outbreak of the highly pathogenic avian influenza disease. The...