Oppong Nkrumah, Amewu, Shirley Ayikor Botchwey, Nitiwul & more expected to be ministers in Akufo Addo’s next government


After 7th January, some popular names will be retained in their various portfolios as Ministers in the next Akufo Addo’s administration.

President Akufo Addo on Dec. 9 was declared as winner of the 2020 general elections. He won with more than 500,000 votes.

However, the opposition NDC are still challenging the results of the elections which they termed as “Flaudulent”.

Meanwhile, some names have started popping up to fill some ministerial positions in government.

Akufo Addo, according to sources, have retained most members of his first term cabinet, as he is still vetting names for other positions with consultation with the Transition team chaired by Chief of Staff, Ms Frema Osei Opare and the party.

Some names that have popped up includes; Minister of Information – Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Minister of Defence – Dominic Nitiwul, Foreign Affairs Minister – Shirley Ayikor Botchwey.

Other names includes; Senior Minster – Yaw Osafo Marfo, Interior Minister – Ambrose Dery, Trade Minister – Alan Kyeremateng, Finance Minister- Ken Ofori Atta, Attorney General – Gloria Akuffo, Food & Agric Minister – Owusu Afriyie Akoto and some other few names.

Vibeweek.com will follow up on this article to give readers more.

Source: Vibeweek.com

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)

You May Also Like