NPP unveils manifesto committee ahead of 2020 election


The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up a ten-member Manifesto Committee for the 2020 general elections.

The Committee is to be chaired by the Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia and has Minister of Trade and Industries, Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, Madam Elizabeth Ohene and Hon. Hajia Alima Mahama as members.

Others include Mr Yofi Grant, Hon. Yaw Buaben Asamoah, NPP Communications Director, Hon. Kweku Agyemang-Manu and Hon. Dr. Afriyie Akoto, Minister of Food and Agriculture.

The committee was announced in a statement signed by the General Secretary of the party, Mr John Boadu.

The statement announced the Committee will undertake a holistic review of the party’s 2016 Manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject and views in drafting the 2020 manifesto.

It added “It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and accordingly produce a comprehensive Manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people.”

It stressed the manifesto will also meet their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls.

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout

You May Also Like