Connect with us


NPP unveils manifesto committee ahead of 2020 election



The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up a ten-member Manifesto Committee for the 2020 general elections.

The Committee is to be chaired by the Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia and has Minister of Trade and Industries, Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, Madam Elizabeth Ohene and Hon. Hajia Alima Mahama as members.

Others include Mr Yofi Grant, Hon. Yaw Buaben Asamoah, NPP Communications Director, Hon. Kweku Agyemang-Manu and Hon. Dr. Afriyie Akoto, Minister of Food and Agriculture.

The committee was announced in a statement signed by the General Secretary of the party, Mr John Boadu.

READ:  You Were The Life Of Our Group - Fadda Dickson talks about the death of Neat FM Presenter Kwadwo Wiafe

The statement announced the Committee will undertake a holistic review of the party’s 2016 Manifesto and to engage all relevant stakeholders on the subject and views in drafting the 2020 manifesto.

It added “It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and accordingly produce a comprehensive Manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people.”

It stressed the manifesto will also meet their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls.

READ:  Giovani Caleb - The Smartest Man On Radio?



Lifestyle27 mins ago

Kennedy Agyapong’s daughter is a drug addict; begs men for sex – New Video reveals

Kennedy Ohene Agyapong, the honourable Member of Parliament for Assin Central today in an interview at Oman Fm has made...

News46 mins ago

All 16 Regions record Covid-19 as Cases in Ghana exceeds 11,000

Ghana has recorded 262 new Covid-19 infections bringing the tally to 11,118. According to the Ghana Health Service (GHS), 58 more persons...

Celebrities1 hour ago

Avoid drugs and invest wisely- Ken Agyapong advises Medikal (VIDEO)

He advises the Rapper to stop smoking weed if he does

Celebrities10 hours ago

Sarkodie Partners Jumia Ghana to give away to over 15,000 people (Video)

Multi award winning Ghanaian rapper/hippop artist Sarkodie has again partner Ghana’s online store Jumia to give away to 15,000 people...

News12 hours ago

Nigel Gaisie hired assassins to kill me – Kennedy Agyapong unveils

Audio circulating on social media reveals how a voice matching that of Honourable Kennedy Agyapong saying that Prophet Nigel Gaisie...

Uncategorized14 hours ago

Photos that prove Pastor Essien exposing Nigel Gaisie once worked for him surfaces online

The founder and leader of Prophetic Hill Chapel, Prophet Nigel Gaisie has fallen under the bad radar of the outspoken...

Celebrities14 hours ago

Busted: Gloria Sarfo lied about her wedding with Dada Boat – Details

Still on-trend. Dada Boat and Gloria Sarfo’s upcoming wedding is the talk of the town. The two have lit up...

Trending16 hours ago

Kwadwo Wiafe’s father shares deep tears at his One Week Observation

Father of the late Kwadwo Wiafe Annor, Neat FM Presenter who died last week was captured sharing emotional tears at...

Celebrities16 hours ago

More Photos drop as Celebrities mourn the sudden death of Kwadwo Wiafe

Ghanaian Celebrities showed up at the One Week Observation of the late Neat FM Presenter, Kwadwo Wiafe Annor. He is...

Trending19 hours ago

VIDEO: Kwadwo Wiafe’s Mother breaks down in tears at One Week Observation

A sad video has popped up online as the late Kwadwo Wiafe’s mom breaks down sharing tears to mourn her...