Speaker declares NPP MPs Majority group in Parliament

The Rt Hon Speaker of the 8th Parliament, Alban Bagbin, has just declared the New Patriotic Party (NPP) as the Majority group. The announcement follows the receipt of a letter from the Independent Member of Parliament for Fomena, Andre Amoako Assiamah. “We have NPP Caucus in parliament together with the Independent Member of Parliament forming […]

Mahama congratulates Alban Bagbin on his election as Speaker of Parliament

Opposition Leader, John Dramani Mahama has congratulated Alban Bagbin for his election as Speaker of Ghana’s 8th Parliament. Mahama posted on his social media pages on Thursday few hours after Bagbin swore into office. Bagbin has set record as the first ever opposition nominee to win the election as Speaker of Parliament. However, John Mahama […]

NDC’s Alban Bagbin wins Speaker of Parliament position

Alban Bagbin of the NDC has shockingly won the Speaker of Parliament Position against Prof. Mike Ocquaye of the NPP. Unconfirmed reports says he won by 138 as against 136 Bagbin is expected to swear into office on January 7th as Speaker of Parliament. More to follow soon

Alban Bagbin Elected Speaker of 8th Parliament

Alban Kingsford Sumani Bagbin The National Democratic Congress former Member of Parliament (MP) for Nadowli Kaleo and former second deputy speaker of the 7th Parliament, Alban Kingsford Sumani Bagbin, has provisionally been elected speaker for the 8th Parliament of the Fourth Republic. After the voting process from January 6-7, this year, Mr Bagbin went ahead […]