NDC’s Alban Bagbin wins Speaker of Parliament position


Alban Bagbin of the NDC has shockingly won the Speaker of Parliament Position against Prof. Mike Ocquaye of the NPP.

Unconfirmed reports says he won by 138 as against 136

Bagbin is expected to swear into office on January 7th as Speaker of Parliament.

More to follow soon

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)

You May Also Like