Speaker declares NPP MPs Majority group in Parliament


The Rt Hon Speaker of the 8th Parliament, Alban Bagbin, has just declared the New Patriotic Party (NPP) as the Majority group.

The announcement follows the receipt of a letter from the Independent Member of Parliament for Fomena, Andre Amoako Assiamah.

“We have NPP Caucus in parliament together with the Independent Member of Parliament forming the majority group,” he said.

More soon…

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)

You May Also Like