Official: Okraku Mantey, Fatimatu Abubakar nominated as Deputy Ministers


President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has officially picked his deputy Ministers for the various ministries months after substantive ministers were selected and vetted.

As reported by a week ago the Member of Parliament for the Sekondi constituency, Andrew Egyapa Mercer has been nominated as the deputy Energy Minister-designate while deputy Communications Director at the Presidency, Fatimatu Abubakar has been picked as the deputy Information Minister-designate.

The former head of the National Petroleum Authority, Alhassan Tampuli has also been nominated as the deputy Transport Minister-designate while John Kumah and Abena Osei Asare have been nominated as the Deputy Ministers designate at the Finance Ministry.

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)

You May Also Like