Lil Wayne Drops new Album ‘Funeral’ | Listen


After a six year bout with Cash Money, Birdman and himself, Lil Wayne finally released Tha Carter V back in 2018.

Since then, he’s rocked a few festivals, was on and off tour with blink-182, reunited with Juvenile , and killed a few guest verses–all while teasing his next album, Funeral.

Now, less than two years after C5 , the New Orleans native is officially back at the DopeHouse with the release of his thirteenth studio album.

“What the new thing is for me is actually trying to put out music that sounds a little more like today’s music,” Wayne says.

“What that means for me … is adding hooks. I forget about hooks. I forget ’em. Somebody gotta come in the booth and stop me from rapping, like, ‘This is where you stop it and add a hook.’

Equipped with 24 tracks, the album includes features from Big Sean , O.T. Genasis , 2 Chainz, the late XXXTentacion , Lil Baby, Jay Rock , Maroon 5’s Adam Levine, the Migos’ Takeoff and The-Dream.

  1. “Funeral”
  2. “Mahogany” (prod. Mannie Fresh)
  3. “Mama Mia”
  4. “I Do It” f. Big Sean & Lil Baby
  5. “Dreams”
  6. “Stop Playin With Me”
  7. “Clap For Em”
  8. “Bing James” f. Jay Rock
  9. “Not Me”
  10. “Trust Nobody” f. Adam Levine
  11. “Know You Know” f. 2 Chainz
  12. “Wild Dogs”
  13. “Harden”
  14. “I Don’t Sleep”
  15. “Sights and Silencers”
  16. “Ball Hard”
  17. “Bastard (Satan’s Kid)”
  18. “Get Outta My Head” f. XXXtentacion
  19. “Piano Trap”
  20. “Line Em Up”
  21. “Darkside”
  22. “Never Mind”
  23. “T.O.”
  24. “Wayne’s World”


news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout

You May Also Like