Inaugural Trophee Yachine Nominees Revealed


Alisson, Jan Oblak and Ederson are among the nominees for the inaugural Trophee Yachine, a new goalkeeper award introduced by France Football, organisers of the Ballon d’Or.

Tottenham’s Hugo Lloris, Barcelona’s Marc-André ter Stegen and Manuel Neuer of Bayern Munich are also among the nominees.

Despite the creation of this award, nominees remain eligible for the main Ballon d’Or prize, with Lloris, Alisson and Ter Stegen on that shortlist.

Full list of nominees:

Alisson (Liverpool/Brazil)
Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich/Germany)
Ederson (Manchester City/Brazil)
Andre Onana (Ajax/Cameroon)
Wojciech Szczesny (Juventus/Poland)
Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid/Slovenia)
Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea/Spain)
Samir Handanovic (Inter Milan/Slovenia)
Hugo Lloris (Tottenham/France)
Marc-André ter Stegen (Barcelona/Germany)

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout

You May Also Like