FIFA Announce The Ten Nominees For FIFA’s Coach Of The Year Award


Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp is one of the shortlisted for FIFA’s Coach of the Year.

The 10 candidates have also been announced, including Manchester City boss Pep Guardiola and Tottenham boss Mauricio Pochettino.

FIFA have officially unveiled the nominees for The 2019 #TheBest Men’s Player award

Jurgen Klopp has led Liverpool to win the Champions League last season, while his side came close to win Premier League title and his is favorite to win the FIFA Coach of the Year Awards.

Pep Guardiola is also in the running after leading Manchester City the domestic triple – Premier League, the FA Cup and the Carabao Cup.

Tottenham boss Mauricio Pochettino has been recognized after leading Tottenham to the Champions League final, while his side have again secured qualification for next season.

Portugal coach Santos is one of the candidates following Portugal’s UEFA Nations League victory, while Brazil coach Tite is one of the 10 candidates as he led Samba Boys to win Copa America.

Algeria coach Djamel Balmadi is one of the 10 candidates shortlisted by FIFA.

Top 10 shortlisted for FIFA Coach of the Year:

  • Belmadi (Argelia)
    Deschamps (France)
    Gallardo (River)
    Gareca (Peru)
    Guardiola (Manchester City)
    Klopp (Liverpool)
    Pochettino (Tottenham)
    Santos (Portugal)
    Ten Hag (Ajax)
    Click (Brasil)

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout

You May Also Like