DVLA Announces New Prefixes For 2020 Vehicle Registration


The Driver Vehicle Licensing Authority (DVLA) has announced new location prefixes for car number plates for 2020.

The Public Relations Officer (PRO) of the DVLA, Francis Tuffour said “the introduction of the addition prefixes is part and parcel of the measures that have been put in place to better facilitate the registration of vehicles and ease congestions at stations.”

AK for Bekwai-Ashanti; AP for Mampong – Ashanti; AC, for Obuasi; BT for Techiman; BW for Wenchi, EN for Nkawkaw; ES for Somanya; VD for Denu and WT for Tarkwa.

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout

You May Also Like