Cristiano Ronaldo wins Golden Foot Award


Juventus star man Cristiano Ronaldo has won the 2020 edition of the Golden Foot Award beating Giorgio Chiellini, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Mohamed Salah, Arturo Vidal, and Gerard Pique.

It is the 18th edition of the Golden Foot Award and Cristiano Ronaldo was informed on December 1, that he has won this year’s edition in which the Portuguese was delighted as he became the first Portuguese to do so.

The 2019 edition of the award was won by Real Madrid midfielder Luka Modric and before that, Edinson Cavani, Iker Casillas, and Gianluigi Buffon won the 2018,2017, and 2016 edition respectfully.

Ronaldo received the award yesterday and took to both Instagram and Twitter to express his gratitude as he accompanied his post with a picture of the award.

“I am honoured to win the @goldenfootofficial and to be immortalised on the Champion Promenade in Monaco, together with some of the greatest football legends of all time!” He wrote

“I am truly humbled and want to thank the fans all over the world for having voted for me.”

news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout
Man shoots his girlfriend for infecting him with HIV/AIDS.

You May Also Like