BREAKING: NPP gets Majority in Parliament after Sefwi Wiawso declaration


NPP will have the majority in Parliament after they retained the Sefwi Wiawso seat, according to latest reports we are getting.

As it stands now, the NPP will have 138 Parliamentarians as against NDC who had 133 constituencies in the 8th parliament making 271. Therefore NPP has reached the total number of 138 which forms the majority in Parliament.

However, the Electoral Commission is yet to declare the Presidential results, but Joy News has called the election for the incumbent President, Nana Akufo Addo.

Meanwhile, some aggrieved supporters of the NDC has hit the Electoral commission headquarters with placards to put pressure on the EC boss to declare the results of the Presidential race.

More to follow soon



news today

Popular Today

From Talented Kids to National Science and Maths Quiz: Samuel Owusu makes unbeatable history; makes everyone proud
South Africa halts AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine Rollout
Live Streaming: Finance Minister Presents 2020 Mid-Year Budget Review (Watch)

You May Also Like