Minority MPs walkout after Muntaka accuses Speaker of lawlessness

Minority in Parliament has walked out of the House after it’s Chief Whip Muntaka Mubarak accused the Speaker of lawlessness. This was after Prof. Mike Ocquaye refused to halt proceedings over lack of quorum. The House was considering the Corporate Insolvency Bill with only about 60 MPs in the chamber out of 275. One third […]

#SONA2020: Majority to block Minority from debating SONA

The Majority in Parliament has served notice of their intention to block their colleagues in the Minority from debating the State of the Nations Address (SONA) delivered by President Akufo-Addo on Thursday. The Minority had walked out of Parliament, minutes before President Akufo-Addo could give his address. Clad in black attires, the Minority protested the […]